Main Pages

Government Structure

Military Ranks

Military Structure

Veteran Hospitals

Veterans Burial

Contact Form

E-mail us using the following form.


Your message was sent succssfully! A usaveteransupport rep will be in touch as soon as possible.


Something went wrong, try refreshing and submitting the form again.

Air Force Ranks

Air Force Officer and Enlisted Rank Structure

E-1 Airman Basic E-7 Master Sergeant
First Sergeant
E-2 Airman E-8 Senior Master Sergeant
E-3 Airman First Class E-8 Senior Master Sergeant
First Sergeant
E-4 Senior Airman E-9 Chief Master Sergeant
E-5 Staff Sergeant E-9 Chief Master Sergeant
First Sergeant
E-6 Technical Sergeant E-10 Chief Master Sergeant
of the Air Force
E-7 Master Sergeant

O-1 Second Lieutenant O-7 Brigadier General
O-2 First Lieutenant O-8 Major General
O-3 Captain O-9 Lieutenant General
O-4 Major 0-10 General
O-5 Lieutenant Colonel 0-10 General of the Air Force
(wartime rank only)